Shop Log #007

I had a day off earlier and decided to do some fall shopping. Here’s the log of my new things.

Clothes: Dark green skinny pants by Mexx, two t-shirts by Mexx.
Scent goodness: Burberry Brit Summer Edition Eau de Toilette and Calvin Klein’s Obsession Night Eau de Parfum.
Nail polishes: Catrice and Essence, see below.

The Burberry Brit Summer Edition was on sale ’cause it’s obviously out of season. I happily bought it for 20% of the usual price and will keep it stored till Spring 2013. I’m a big fan of special sales and generally don’t mind having to wait before I get to use a product because I get to feel proud for waiting, lol.

Four polishes from Catrice’s Cucuba Collection; Sunny Side (review), Reggaeton, Salsa Cubana, Havana Drum. There’s a fifth polish in this collection, a mint blue/green creme called ‘Take It Mint’. It was the color I wanted most from this collection but all stores had already sold out. Very frustrating because I looked for it in 9 stores. Eventually my mom ran across it at a local shop and bought it for me, even though she doesn’t approve of my nail polish obsession, so yaaay! :-) I guess people really do listen to me when I whine about missing a polish from a certain collection, haha.

Two Essence Nail Art Special Effect Toppers from their new Fall collection; Holo Topping, please! and Mrs and Mr Glitter. Fortunately, I got lucky finding these at the 3rd store I hit. I think more and more people are starting to buy the cheaper brands or something, or I’m just unlucky to always run into half empty displays. Or maybe it’s pay-back for all those times I previously completed my collections without any trouble at all? I certainly hope not!

I’ve also pruchased a small photo studio set for micro shots. I’m still experimenting with it, but I hope I’ll be able to start using it for my swatches soon. Until then, you’ll get the swatches my usual style :-)

Are you already stocking up on Fall collections? Drop me a comment!

Products featured were purchased by me for personal use. For more information, please refer to my Disclosure Policy. 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Snapshot Sunday « Diary of a Nail Girl - September 23, 2012

Leave a comment