Archive | September 1, 2012

Star of Orange

And before you know it, it’s weekend. Not for me, unfortunately, as I have to work but I got a nice, happy color on my nails to keep me going; Catrice’s I Am A Lob-Star from the new Fall collection.

I Am A Lob-Star is a dark orange with coral undertone and creme finish.  The formula is a bit on the thick side but it covered very easily and was almost fully opaque in just one coat. I applied a second coat for a little extra intensity on the color and that worked well. I’m wearing two coats, no top coat in the pictures.

I think this color is perfect for autumn! Especially with the fashion colors this year <3 I love it. It’s gorgeous in its simplicity in a way. I don’t really know what else I can tell you, other than that this polish is a true star.

What do you think of this color?

Products featured were purchased by me for personal use. For more information, please refer to my Disclosure Policy. 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin