Archive | September 2, 2012

Products Finished – August 2012

I’ve seen this little thing go around blogs for a while so I figured I’d try it myself for the month of August; products I’ve finished/emptied/whatever you wanna call it. I honestly own enough stuff to last me at least a good two to three years so I rarely truly finish my opened products. But, I tried to finish products before getting new ones for all of August and it’s honestly helped me empty my closet! lol.

Herbal Essences Dazzling Shine Conditioner
Even though its scent is supposedly pineapple, it always reminds me of green apples. Nonetheless a nice scent and personally I think this conditioner is great for getting knots out of my long hair. Already using a new bottle! :-)

The Body Shop Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
When I’m not sure about a scent or product, I like to buy the travel size first. In this case I was glad I did, because the pink grapefruit scent took very badly to my skin and it smelled rather disgusting unfortunately :-( The scrub part, however, was great so I think I’ll try another scrub from The Body Shop just with a different scent next time.

Vogue Extravagant Shower Gel
Extravagant it is not, but it certainly smelled nice; a bit flowery, with a hint of creamy  milk. The scent is gone the moment you step out of the shower, though. I received this as a gift but I won’t buy it myself.

Therme Rainforest Shower Gel
A dark green showergel with Guarana, Brazil nuts and Papaya. The papaya is definitely the dominant scent but the other components are definitely there. It makes your skin feel very soft, the scent lasts for about 3 hours and fits best in Spring/Summer.

Nivea Pure & Natural Action Deodorant
When it comes to drug store brands, Nivea has to be one of my favorites. Their products are always gentle to my sensitive skin, the same goes for this deodorant. It has a very subtle, natural scent and works rather well as deodorant.

Rituals Magic Touch Body Cream
I’m a fan of the Rituals brand and most of all, a fan of their body cremes. This one has a very refreshing, subtle scent so you can easily combine this with perfume. When you’re spending the day at home and don’t feel like applying other products, this provides a lovely scent around your body all day long.

Nivea Eye Make-Up Removal Lotion
All eye make-up is gone after one swipe with this lotion. That is, if you don’t use waterproof make-up. As I don’t, this one is perfect for me. If you do, they also have a waterproof version of this lotion that I haven’t tried so I don’t know how good it is. If it comes close to this one, though, I’d say buy it!

Catrice Infinite Matt Make Up 020 Honey Beige
This foundation prevents your skin from becoming shiny during the day. I don’t really agree with their “up to 18h” statement, after a budy 8h work day, this foundation is pretty much gone but it’s still my favorite of the budget brands. So yes, I’m already using the next bottle.

HEMA Eyeshadow Base
I’m not one for extreme statements but this base sucks! It hardly makes your eyeshadow fixed longer, nor does it intensify the colors. Basically, it does nothing that it’s supposed to do. It might be cheap, but any money spent on this is money wasted.

Essence Multi-Action Smokey Eyes Mascara Black
This is my favorite mascara ever but unfortunately, Essence discontinued it a while back :-( No smudging (unless you cry your eyes out), lasts a full day and gives your lashes extra volume and length. For the small price of €2,39 I think I paid. Yes, I’m really rather sad this one is gone.

So, what do you think; should I keep doing these posts every month? Drop me a comment.

Products featured were purchased by me for personal use. For more information, please refer to my Disclosure Policy. 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin