Archive | September 22, 2012

Ain’t No Sunny Side

With the leaves falling and the sun slowly disappearing, Catrice manages to bring a little sunshine into our beauty lifes still, with a limited edition called ‘Cucuba’. With a name like that, it’s not hard to guess which country inspired this collection. Today, I’ll be showing you swatches of one of the polishes; Sunny Side.

I love this color in general and I’m really pleased it’s into fashion this fall. Catrice managed to make this a perfect fit to a pair of pants I own, lol. In all seriousness though, it’s a gorgeous mustard yellow with warm orange undertones and yellow/golden micro glitter. Generally micro glitter doesn’t transfer to the nail all that well, so imagine my surprise when this one did!

The formula is a bit on the thick side so this affected the application little and it was very streaky. But with the price you pay for a Catrice nail polish, one can’t really complain to much now, right? :) I’m wearing two coats in the pictures as suggested by Catrice on the backside of the bottle. I would probably recommend applying three thin coats for this one.

What are your thoughts on this bright and sunny polish?

Products featured were purchased by me for personal use. For more information, please refer to my Disclosure Policy. 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin